Day of Doom: The Complete Battles of Gordon Manning and the Griffin, Vol. 2


Available on backorder


Written by J. Allan Dunn

The end of the saga! Running for 31 installments, this is one of the classic sagas from the pages of Detective Fiction Weekly featuring master criminal The Griffin and his war on America. Written by one of the most colorful authors of pulpdom, Volume 2 contains the final 10 stories of the series, uncut, and with all the original illustrations.

  • “Death’s Frozen Finger”
  • “The Menace of the Monster”
  • “The Mottled Monster”
  • “The Way the Wind Blew”
  • “The Dust of Destiny”
  • “Hunch!”
  • “The Unknown Menace”
  • “Death Silent and Invisible”
  • “Day of Doom”
  • “Death in a Leash”
  • 6×9
  • 263 pages
  • $19.95

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 9 × 6 × 1 in

Altus Press