Secret Agent “X” Audiobook #5


1 in stock

SKU: 10-88272 Category:


City of the Living Dead
by Paul Chadwick writing as Brant House
Read by Milton Bagby
They called Secret Agent “X”, the Man of the Thousand Faces. Armed with his irresistible gas gun, wearing impenetrable disguises, “X” infiltrates the darkest corners of the Underworld to crush all crime czars!
Behind the white fangs of escaped jungle beasts lurked an unseen but hideous menace. A menace that made cravens of men and women—sending them cringing to their shattered homes under the brutal lash of Fear in the City of the Sleeping Death. And back of the terror of a dread epidemic, Secret Agent “X” glimpsed the shadow of a criminal plot more horrible than any he had ever known.
The enigma of enigmas, Secret Agent “X” has been deputized by a high government official to battle the darkest, most diabolical enemies of America before they sink their poisonous fangs into the nation’s healthy core. Faceless and unsung, “X” infiltrates these threats in a bewildering array of disguises.
A nameless mystery man with a wartime past in the Intelligence service, declared dead by the Department of Justice, and backed by a shadowy group of powerful philanthropists, Secret Agent “X” took on the toughest assignments of the dirty thirties. A past master of disguise, he infiltrated the Underworld to crush crime in all of its hideous manifestations.

For Secret Agent “X”, Rose Wyn decided to pit him against villains who were maestros of unbridled horror. Melodrama was the rule of the day. But Secret Agent “X” plunged into maelstroms of raw bloodlust undreamed of by The Shadow and Doc Savage. His foes were truly depraved. Terrorists. Torturers. Extortionists. Kidnappers. Stranglers. Fiends. Arsonists. These were the types of torn-from-the-tabloids master criminals “X” hunted. It was grim fare.

Follow the Man of a Thousand Faces as he confronts the menace of City of the Living Dead, ripped from the pages of Secret Agent “X” magazine, June 1934 and read with chilling intensity by Milton Bagby.
Chapter 1: Unseen Invaders
Chapter 2: Hairy Menace
Chapter 3: “Arrest That Man!”
Chapter 4: The Lines of Death
Chapter 5: The Agent Gambles
Chapter 6: Death to Vaughton!
Chapter 7: A Ghastly Plot
Chapter 8: Mob of Madness
Chapter 9: The Hand of Death
Chapter 10: Signals to Satan
Chapter 11: Disguise of Death
Chapter 12: Murderer’s Magic
Chapter 13: Terror Strikes
Chapter 14: Trapped!
Chapter 15: Death to the Agent
Chapter 16: The Forgotten Man
Chapter 17: Sinister Mission
Chapter 18: A Criminal Revealed!
Chapter 19: Showdown!

Additional information

Weight .6875 lbs
Dimensions 6 × 4 × .5 in