Secret Agent “X” Audiobook #14


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 10-89797 Category:


Talons of Terror
by Emile C. Tepperman writing as Brant House
Read by Milton Bagby
A nameless mystery man with a wartime past, backed by a shadowy group of powerful philanthropists, Secret Agent “X” took on the toughest assignments of the dirty thirties. Operating out of the half-haunted Montgomery Mansion, X was also known as the Man of a Thousand Faces.
In ten days there were ten murders. Bestial terror talons ripped the heart and soul from a city—as they ripped life from its civic monarchs. And in the funeral wake of these awesome claws lay the dried, bloodless husks of what once were men. The Grim Reaper stalked the city with a handful of horror. Alone, bucking this mad march to the grave, was Secret Agent “X”—the Man of a Thousand Faces. Countless times had “X” manhunted murderers. But never before had his trail carried him up a corpse-runged ladder of human husks.
The enigma of enigmas, Secret Agent “X” has been deputized by a high government official to battle the darkest, most diabolical enemies of America before they sink their poisonous fangs into the nation’s healthy core. Operating out of the supposedly haunted Montgomery Mansion, Secret Agent “X” ventures forth in a bewildering array of false identities to infiltrate the darkest underbelly of the underworld—and destroy it from within. A master investigator of a thousand guises and surprises. The only clue to his true identity is his haunting whistle…..
Though Paul Chadwick was the creator and architect of the weird menace series that Secret Agent “X” would be, other well known Pulp writers also added their own contributions to the canon. All writing under the “Brant House name”, G. T. Fleming-Roberts, Emile C. Tepperman, and Wayne Rogers wrote Secret Agent “X” tales as well over the 41 story run.
Follow the Man of a Thousand Faces as he confronts the menace of Talons of Terror, ripped from Secret Agent “X” magazine, April 1935 and read with chilling intensity by Milton Bagby.
Chapter 1: Drinkers of Blood
Chapter 2: 24 Hours’ Immunity!
Chapter 3: Written in Blood
Chapter 4: Death for Eight!
Chapter 5: Messenger of Doom
Chapter 6: Who Is Doctor Blood
Chapter 7: Men or Beasts?
Chapter 8: The Woman From Paraguay
Chapter 9: Doctor Blood Scores Again
Chapter 10: Bait for a Trap
Chapter 11: Ransom for Blood
Chapter 12: Enter—the Claw Man!
Chapter 13: Five Must Die
Chapter 14: Flight From Terror
Chapter 15: The Eye in the Wall
Chapter 16: Strange Alliance
Chapter 17: Madmen in the Dark
Chapter 18: Trail of the Blood Lust

Additional information

Weight .6875 lbs
Dimensions 6 × 4 × .5 in

Radio Archives