Secret Agent “X” Audiobook #15


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 10-90404 Category:


Secret Agent “X” #15 Audiobook
The Corpse Cavalcade
by G. T. Fleming-Roberts writing as Brant House
Read by Milton Bagby
His true face unknown, his identity forever buried in a secret government file, Secret Agent “X” came back from the dead to take on the sinister sadists and evil extortionists who prey on innocent Americans. A master of disguise who carries a non-lethal gas gun, “X” the unknown is backed by a cabal of wealthy citizens and is answerable only to the shadowy K-9 in Washington.
Seven corpse-faced denizens of doom swept down on the Suburban Trust. Red-tongued machine guns blasted the way for their scavenger-like leader. But that leader did an amazing thing. He brought money into the bank. And leaving it there, he disappeared with his buzzard brood….
Secret Agent “X”, the Man of a Thousand Faces, the lone-wolf scourge of the Underworld, had but one trail to follow. And that trail led to a gruesome gibbet — where the law and the lawless matched murder for his life.
The enigma of enigmas, Secret Agent “X” has been deputized by a high government official to battle the darkest, most diabolical enemies of America before they sink their poisonous fangs into the nation’s healthy core. Faceless and unsung, “X” infiltrates these threats in a bewildering array of disguises.
Operating out of the supposedly haunted Montgomery Mansion, Secret Agent “X” ventures forth in a bewildering array of false identities to infiltrate the darkest underbelly of the underworld—and destroy it from within. A master investigator of a thousand guises and surprises. The only clue to his true identity is his haunting whistle…..
Secret Agent “X”s true role as a crimefighter was kept secret. This often put him in the crosshairs of law enforcement. Only a select few, including reporter Betty Dale and K-9, the figure that was just as mysterious as “X” who dictated his missions, were truly aware of “X”’s mission against evil.
Follow the Man of a Thousand Faces as he confronts the menace of The Corpse Cavalcade, ripped from Secret Agent “X” magazine, May 1935 and read with chilling intensity by Milton Bagby.
Chapter 1: Hands That Kill
Chapter 2: The Mystery Man
Chapter 3: Exposed
Chapter 4: Desperate Plans
Chapter 5: House of the Doomed
Chapter 6: Jaws of Death
Chapter 7: Assassins’ Council
Chapter 8: The Crippled Spy
Chapter 9: The Silent Horror
Chapter 10: A Mysterious Message
Chapter 11: The Murder Hoax
Chapter 12: Escape
Chapter 13: The Black Book
Chapter 14: “Calling Secret Agent ‘X’”
Chapter 15: The Third Penny
Chapter 16: A Clue
Chapter 17: The Enemy’s Camp
Chapter 18: The Torture Test
Chapter 19: “He Is ‘X’!”
Chapter 20: The Bishop
Chapter 21: Seconds of Doom

Additional information

Weight .6875 lbs
Dimensions 6 × 4 × .5 in

Radio Archives