Doc Savage Double #39


In stock


DOC SAVAGE # 39: Poison Island & They Died Twice
Thrill to the legendary pulp exploits of DC Comics’ newest superstar as the Man of Bronze returns in two thrill-packed novels by Lester Dent writing as Kenneth Robeson. First, Patricia Savage’s disappearance in the Bermuda Triangle leads the Man of Bronze to Poison Island to rescue his beautiful cousin and recover stolen gold. Then, Doc Savage returns to Hidalgo’s Valley of the Vanished, the locale of his first adventure, to help Princess Monja defeat a criminal cabal attempting to loot Mayan treasure. This classic pulp reprint showcases the original color pulp covers by Emery Clarke, Paul Orban’s classic interior illustrations and historical commentary by Will Murray, writer of seven Doc Savage novels.

  • Sanctum Books
  • 9781608770328
  • Softcover
  • 7×10
  • b&w
  • $14.95

Additional information

Weight .625 lbs
Dimensions 10 × 7 × .3 in

Sanctum Press